Current Book Im Reading

Hello Lovely’s

This year I have been reading a few books from genres that I haven’t really read or been interested in before. I normally would not ever buy this book but my mum bought it for my dad to read so I thought I might give it go.

The book I am currently reading is called ‘The Girl On The Train’ by Paula Hawkins.

I had heard people rave about this book all over youtube and instagram so I thought it must be interesting so I have only Just started it. The synopsis is :

Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning. Every day she rattles down the track, flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes, and stops at the signal that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck. She’s even started to feel like she knows them. “Jess and Jason,” she calls them. Their life—as she sees it—is perfect. Not unlike the life she recently lost.

And then she sees something shocking. It’s only a minute until the train moves on, but it’s enough. Now everything’s changed. Unable to keep it to herself, Rachel offers what she knows to the police, and becomes inextricably entwined in what happens next, as well as in the lives of everyone involved. Has she done more harm than good? 

I had no idea what to expect with this book as all I heard was that it was a thriller!

My thoughts so far:

I am only a couple of chapters in but so far it is a pretty just easy read its not too boring which is a good sign. I am only a couple of chapters in so its still introducing the characters and introducing the plot. It pulls you in because you just want to know what is it that makes it a thriller because in the beginning it just seems sort of like a contemporary novel but I am just getting into the interesting stuff which Im excited about

So far would I recommend it? 

Yes I would recommend it to all teenagers and adults as it is an easy read so I think even if you aren’t a big reader this book would be good for you as its quite a thin book compared to other books

Let me know if you have read this book! and if so what did you think of it?

Clare Lauren x

Where to find me? 

Instagram- clare_laurenn

email- clare-lauren@hotmail.com

Leave a comment